Outfit Roundup: SATC S1E4 “Valley of the Twenty-Something Guys”

We start with a quick three looks from Carrie through a flashback approach. Number 1 is a pink dress, I like the square neckline, straps and colour. Honestly solid look. Numero dos is simply a royal blue jacket we see quickly and not too much to say. It’s plain but classy. Nummer drei- LOVE. The red jacket with the skirt, the class the elegance. I love the nod to the 90s with the shoulder pads.

7/10, would not kill a man for it but would still wear.
It’s classy, it’s plain, throw it over a casual outfit and you have a look. 8/10
11/10, I’m obsessed with this. The clutch matches the jacket and the silhouette suits her.

Next we got a night out. Firstly we see the jackets. Charlotte is just so her, I can see an upper class lady who loves burberry wearing this. The tan complete suits her and is timeless enough to be in style today. Miranda wears a white jacket, I like it, it’s much less harsh than all the dark colours she wears but can’t see enough for a strong opinion.

I’m not crazy about the collar on Charlotte’s tan coat but the colour and everything else gets a 7/10. Miranda’s white jacket is just that bit different gaining an 8/10

Inside the club we see Samantha in blue blazer, and in comparison to some other blazers we’ve seen her in this is lacklustre. Maybe it’s the colour or the shine or maybe a combination of both. It’s giving me new years party that you buy for 5 bucks so you can wipe off any drinks.

The cut isn’t terrible but the material is kind of weird. 5/10

I’m not a huge fan of asymmetric but boy does Carrie prove me wrong. The one strap look in black is super flattering, I love how it fits and in black just adds a little something. Miranda is in a chocolate brown suit and a tank top. I love the colour on her and not wearing a shirt underneath makes it look more comfortable and flattering.

Why do I like the asymmetric dress?! 8.5/10. For Miranda, it’s not a true blazer by looking at the collar but I love it, the colour is particularly a good aspect. 9/10

We got the girls chatting on the phone as soon as they wake up. And boy are their sleepwear way cuter than mine. Carrie wears pink which again what do we expect? It’s hyper feminine and the eye mask with the black frills really adds to the look. Then we got Samantha, her one is way classier and expensive, the silk, the white. She knows what suits her. The aesthetic with the phone and the bedsheets, she is a woman with taste and knows what she likes.

6/10 just a little bit too frilly for my taste
10/10, the perfect sleepwear. The shawl, the phone, the colours, all together is perfect. I even love the angle of the shot

Okay Miranda, I’m liking this. I haven’t seen a skinny tie in a while but it’s working. The whole outfit looks so clean, every piece looks expensive and fits well. Even though it’s not outlandish I love how it all fits. Even her hooped earrings and hair look amazing together. Oppositely Carrie is giving me nothing. A red hoodie and coat. Cool, I guess.

8.5/10 I’m living for that skinny tie
3/10, meh

Date looks! I really like Carrie’s two toned blue dress, it has an interesting pattern and fits well. It’s not crazy or super tailored but has an effortless chic look. Charlotte’s character has been cemented since day 1. I love the silk top it falls so well and is class, tucked into a knee length skirt. Conservative, classy, yes.

Like the 2 shades and the fact it has sleeves. 9/10
Suits the character to a T. And something that is accessible to all body types 9/10

A final coat check. Miranda in a suit and a lot of black, for a quick look it fits well, as you don’t want anything too crazy or out of character, just looks like a normal day at work. Samantha quick look is a beautiful red and black patterned jacket. It’s not something you see everyday and is very interesting, I can imagine she wore that to work as well. Charlotte wears a blue coat which is a more mature look than the others. Finally we have seen the fur coat from Carrie but I am still obsessed.

Miranda 6/10. Samantha 7.5/10. Charlotte 7/10. Carrie 9/10

Leave a comment